Noah Month 6

DSCN2398

DSCN2400

This month has been the movement month!! It’s so fun, watching Noah accomplish milestones. This month he has gone from rolling around the living room, to army crawling, to crawling on his hands and knees, and now he’s even pulling himself up onto furniture. I’m excited to see how long it takes him to walk!

Even though I love the movement, I also am very tired! Chasing around a little one can be exhausting! I used to be able to workout with him on the floor playing with toys, but now I can’t accomplish this since he doesn’t stay in one place for long.

-Sleep: ah sleep…yep still not happening! I wrote a post on my experience with sleep training fails! He is waking up quite a few times throughout the night and doesn’t like to sleep in his crib (day or night). I’m not too sure what our next game plan is for tackling sleep issues, but I’m exhausted. It’s hard not being able to get any time with him in his crib. He used to sleep in his crib for naps throughout the day more often but recently it’s not at all. When I put him in there, he’ll some times wake up right away, or he’ll sleep for 5-10 minutes then wake up. We also had to lower his mattress since he can pull himself up. We didn’t want him falling out!

-Eating: this boy loves to eat! He will eat pretty much anything we give him! I cut up some bananas slices and put it on his tray but he couldn’t pick them up. So I put them into the mesh feeder and he loved it! This allows him to feed himself without making a gigantic mess.

-Talking: I love sweet little baby noises! Noah is constantly making noise and talking to us! I keep telling him that I’m his mama when he says “mama”. While he can say “mama” it is not any relation to me, yet.

-Laughing: Oh how I love his little baby laugh! He used to laugh a little bit if we tickled his tummy but now he’s laughing much more. Malakhai and I were playing with a toy while Noah was in his jumper, and he loved watching us play! He got a huge belly laugh!

-In the last week of month 6 for Noah he started bopping to music. It is adorable!!!! At first I thought it was just a fluke, but he did it the next time we played music! I love seeing his little personality come through (can you tell I love him, just a little bit).

Things he is loving this month:

  • Eating
  • Crawling
  • Malakahi (Even though Malakhai doesn’t feel the same way)
  • Musical instruments (We have bongo drums and a music chair that he’s been loving this month.)
  • Feeling different textures (He scratches at everything. He has to check out the feel and then he decides if he likes the item)
  • Standing up

Dislikes:

  • Putting on clothes
  • Changing his diaper
  • His crib
  • Waiting for his food to heat up

20150125_153210

20150125_153922

20150207_125034

20150216_135316

20150219_155312

Sorry, I slacked on his monthly posts lately! Noah is currently 8 months old! I’ll be sure to post his 7 month update soon!

Love,
Savanna

Leave a comment